We are pleased to announce the winners of the 2017 Board of Trustees elections.  The new President Elect is Dr. Sarah Walshaw, a Senior Instructor of African History at Simon Fraser University.  Dr. Denise Glover, from the Sociology and Anthropology Department at the University of Puget Sound, has been re-elected to a second term as Treasurer.  The new Publications Liaison is Chelsey Armstrong, a soon-to-be PhD archaeologist at Simon Fraser University.  The new Website and Social Media Coordinator is Jonathan Dombrosky, a PhD candidate in archaeology at the University of New Mexico.

We are exceedingly grateful to all of the candidates who were willing stand for office, and ask that you stay close to us because we need your energy and expertise.

We encourage all of our members to consider running for office in the future. In 2018, we will be electing a Secretary and a Promotion and Outreach Coordinator for Membership and Development.